Kennesaw State University

Regents’ Scholarship of Teaching & Learning Awards

This award recognizes faculty who are not only excellent teachers but who, in accordance with the Boyer model, disseminate their teaching innovations through scholarship.

Official USG Award Guidelines

In particular, note that the only scholarship that will be considered for this award is the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) and that the Regents request an abbreviated CV focusing on SoTL publications and presentations. Your candidate should have a solid record in this area.

You can view the full description and the USG criteria for eligibility here.

Nomination Process

Each college submits one nominee. Colleges should submit a one page pdf document highlighting the SoTL accomplishments of their candidate and the fit with the award criteria.


Submit Nominee Here

You must be logged in to submit your nominee.

View Nominees Here

You must be logged in to view nominees.


September 23, 2016 at 11:59. Deadline to submit college nominations to the Dean’s council

September 28, 2016 at 11:59. Deadline for Deans or designees to pre-rate nominations using the fivestar rating system. To rate each nomination you must select the view link in the last column

September 29. Deans’ Council to decide campus nominees

December 5, 2016. Final deadline for CETL to submit campus nominations to USG

Previous KSU Winners

Prof. Vanessa Slinger-Friedman, Geography and Anthropology, 2016
Prof. Thomas Pusateri, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning, 2012
Prof. Matt LaPosata, Biology and Physics, 2009
Prof. Randy Smith, Psychology, 2006
Prof. Patricia Reggio, Chemistry and Biochemistry, 2000