Kennesaw State University

Teaching Conferences Directory

NOTE:  We are experiencing some difficulties with the navigation function on this site.  In order to view upcoming conferences, please do not use the Back button on your browser.  If you are unable to view future conferences, try the following:  (a) Search for conferences using the drop-down menus at the right.  (b) Use the "Search" feature above with keywords to locate conferences by title or sponsoring organization. (d) Clear your browser's cache and refresh the page.

CETL maintains one of the most comprehensive directories of teaching conferences and their sponsoring organizations. Upcoming conferences are listed chronologically. Click on the links to visit the home page for the conference or its sponsoring organization. Each conference listing also includes links to similar conferences based on Discipline or Topic in Higher Education.

This directory is sortable by City, State or Province, Country, Discipline, and Topic in Higher Education. Select your choices from the drop-down menus on the top right. To view all conferences in the list, set all sort categories to -Any-.

A list of past conferences in reverse chronological order is available in a box on the right below the sorting options. There is a "View All" option near the bottom of this box that will display all past conferences. The last full update of information on this site was completed on May 4, 2015. If you have any suggestions for changes or additions to this list, contact Tom Pusateri, CETL Associate Director for SoTL.

Please also visit our Teaching Journals Directory.

Sunday, June 26, to Thursday, July 28, 2016
Tampa,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Undergraduate Research
Sunday, July 24, to Friday, July 29, 2016
Glasgow,
United Kingdom
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, July 24, to Saturday, July 30, 2016
Holland,
Michigan
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Sunday, July 24, to Friday, July 29, 2016
Norfolk,
Virginia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Academic Advising, Assessment
Monday, July 25, to Friday, July 29, 2016
Rohnert Park,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Critical Thinking Community
Topic in Higher Education:
Essential Learning Outcomes
Monday, July 25, to Thursday, July 28, 2016
Cambridge,
Massachusetts
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Monday, July 25, to Friday, July 29, 2016
Santa Barbara,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Tuesday, July 26, to Sunday, July 31, 2016
Adamstown,
Maryland
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Wednesday, July 27, to Friday, July 29, 2016
Denver,
Colorado
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, July 27, to Sunday, July 31, 2016
Boston,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, July 28, to Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Tampa,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, July 29, to Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Columbia,
South Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, General Education
Saturday, July 30, to Tuesday, August 2, 2016
Louisville,
Kentucky
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Association of Teacher Educators
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, July 30, to Thursday, August 4, 2016
Chicago,
Illinois
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, July 31, to Thursday, August 4, 2016
Greeley,
Colorado
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, July 31, to Thursday, August 4, 2016
San Francisco,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Clute Institute
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, July 31, to Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Olympia,
Washington
United States
Monday, August 1, to Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Savannah,
GA
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology
Monday, August 1, to Thursday, August 4, 2016
Boston,
Massachusetts
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Campus Technology
Monday, August 1, to Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Asheville,
North Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Wednesday, August 3, to Friday, August 5, 2016
Oxford,
United Kingdom
Sponsoring Organization:
University of Oxford
Topic in Higher Education:
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Wednesday, August 3, to Saturday, August 6, 2016
Columbus,
Ohio
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Denver,
Colorado
United States
Discipline:
Psychology
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, August 4, to Saturday, August 6, 2016
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Aspire Achieve Lead
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Friday, August 5, to Sunday, August 7, 2016
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
American Marketing Association (AMA)
Discipline:
Business, Marketing
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, August 8, to Thursday, August 11, 2016
Reno,
Nevada
United States
Discipline:
Human Services
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, August 8, to Thursday, August 11, 2016
Baltimore,
Maryland
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific, Assessment
Monday, August 8, to Thursday, August 11, 2016
San Juan,
Puerto Rico
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Academy of Legal Studies in Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 9, to Thursday, August 11, 2016
Madison,
Wisconsin
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology, Online Learning
Thursday, August 11, to Sunday, August 14, 2016
Chicago,
Illinois
Canada
Discipline:
Arts, Theatre
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, August 12, to Monday, August 15, 2016
New York,
New York
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Saturday, August 20, to Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Seattle,
Washington
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, August 21, to Thursday, August 25, 2016
Philadelphia,
Pennsylvania
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, September 7, to Saturday, September 10, 2016
Savannah,
Georgia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, September 9, to Sunday, September 11, 2016
Melbourne,
Australia
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, September 9, to Saturday, September 10, 2016
London,
United Kingdom
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Friday, September 9, to Monday, September 12, 2016
Omaha,
Nebraska
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Engagement Scholarship Consortium
Topic in Higher Education:
High-Impact Practices, Community Engagement
Friday, September 16, to Saturday, September 17, 2016
Buffalo,
New York
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Collaborative Assignments and Projects
Sunday, September 18, to Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Minneapolis,
Minnesota
United States
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Sunday, September 25, to Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Denver,
Colorado
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Geological Society of America
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, September 26, to Wednesday, September 28, 2016
New Orleans,
Louisiana
United States
Monday, September 26, to Wednesday, September 28, 2016
San Antonio,
Texas
United States
Wednesday, September 28, to Friday, September 30, 2016
Clearwater,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology, Online Learning
Thursday, September 29, to Saturday, October 1, 2016
Albuquerque,
New Mexico
United States
Discipline:
Business, Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, September 30, to Sunday, October 2, 2016
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Teaching Professor
Friday, September 30, to Saturday, October 1, 2016
Savannah,
Georgia
United States
Friday, September 30, to Saturday, October 1, 2016
Upland,
Indiana
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, October 2, to Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Las Vegas,
Nevada
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Clute Institute
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific