Kennesaw State University

Teaching Conferences Directory

NOTE:  We are experiencing some difficulties with the navigation function on this site.  In order to view upcoming conferences, please do not use the Back button on your browser.  If you are unable to view future conferences, try the following:  (a) Search for conferences using the drop-down menus at the right.  (b) Use the "Search" feature above with keywords to locate conferences by title or sponsoring organization. (d) Clear your browser's cache and refresh the page.

CETL maintains one of the most comprehensive directories of teaching conferences and their sponsoring organizations. Upcoming conferences are listed chronologically. Click on the links to visit the home page for the conference or its sponsoring organization. Each conference listing also includes links to similar conferences based on Discipline or Topic in Higher Education.

This directory is sortable by City, State or Province, Country, Discipline, and Topic in Higher Education. Select your choices from the drop-down menus on the top right. To view all conferences in the list, set all sort categories to -Any-.

A list of past conferences in reverse chronological order is available in a box on the right below the sorting options. There is a "View All" option near the bottom of this box that will display all past conferences. The last full update of information on this site was completed on May 4, 2015. If you have any suggestions for changes or additions to this list, contact Tom Pusateri, CETL Associate Director for SoTL.

Please also visit our Teaching Journals Directory.

Monday, July 13, to Saturday, August 8, 2015
Online,
Online
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, General Education
Thursday, July 30, to Saturday, August 1, 2015
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Aspire Achieve Lead
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Thursday, July 30, to Sunday, August 2, 2015
Montreal,
Quebec
Canada
Discipline:
Arts, Theatre
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, July 30, to Sunday, August 2, 2015
Minneapolis,
Minnesota
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, July 31, to Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Minneapolis,
Minnesota
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Association of Teacher Educators
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, August 1, to Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Point Reyes Station,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Critical Thinking Community
Topic in Higher Education:
Essential Learning Outcomes
Sunday, August 2, to Thursday, August 6, 2015
New York,
New York
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Clute Institute
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, August 3, to Thursday, August 6, 2015
Baltimore,
Maryland
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific, Assessment
Wednesday, August 5, to Sunday, August 9, 2015
Milwaukee,
Wisconsin
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, August 5, to Saturday, August 8, 2015
Washington,
District of Columbia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, August 6, to Friday, August 7, 2015
Philadelphia,
Pennsylvania
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Academy of Legal Studies in Business
Discipline:
Legal Studies
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, August 6, to Sunday, August 9, 2015
Washington,
District of Columbia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, August 7, 2015
Austin,
Texas
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Magna Publications
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Friday, August 7, 2015
Austin,
Texas
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Magna Publications
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Saturday, August 8, to Thursday, August 13, 2015
Seattle,
Washington
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, August 9, to Thursday, August 13, 2015
Omaha,
Nebraska
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, August 10, to Tuesday, August 11, 2015
Lima,
Peru
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Monday, August 10, to Wednesday, August 12, 2015
Savannah,
Georgia
United States
Discipline:
Human Services
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 11, to Thursday, August 13, 2015
Madison,
Wisconsin
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology, Online Learning
Tuesday, August 11, to Saturday, August 15, 2015
Cambridge,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 11, to Wednesday, August 12, 2015
Los Angeles,
California
United States
Tuesday, August 11, to Saturday, August 15, 2015
Cambridge,
Massachusetts
United States
Thursday, August 13, to Saturday, August 15, 2015
Oxford,
United Kingdom
Sponsoring Organization:
University of Oxford
Topic in Higher Education:
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Friday, August 14, to Sunday, August 16, 2015
Chicago,
Illinois
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
American Marketing Association (AMA)
Discipline:
Business, Marketing
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 18, to Friday, August 21, 2015
Kyoto,
Japan
Thursday, August 20, to Saturday, August 22, 2015
Webinar,
Webinar
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Aspire Achieve Lead
Discipline:
Health Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Pedagogical Research: Disciplinary
Saturday, August 22, to Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Chicago,
Illinois
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Online,
Online
Sponsoring Organization:
LiveText
Topic in Higher Education:
Assessment
Wednesday, September 2, to Friday, September 4, 2015
St. Petersburg,
Russia
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology
Wednesday, September 2, to Friday, September 4, 2015
St. Petersburg,
Russia
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, September 9, to Saturday, September 12, 2015
Charleston,
South Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, September 11, to Saturday, September 12, 2015
Venice,
Italy
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Wednesday, September 16, to Friday, September 18, 2015
Singapore,
Singapore
Topic in Higher Education:
Pedagogical Research: Specific
Friday, September 18, to Saturday, September 19, 2015
Buffalo,
New York
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Collaborative Assignments and Projects
Sunday, September 20, to Monday, September 21, 2015
Red Bank,
New Jersey
United States
Discipline:
Psychology
Topic in Higher Education:
Pedagogical Research: Disciplinary
Sunday, September 20, to Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Chicago,
Illinois
United States
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Sunday, September 20, to Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Chicago,
Illinois
United States
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Thursday, September 24, to Monday, September 28, 2015
Singapore,
Singapore
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Friday, September 25, to Saturday, September 26, 2015
Savannah,
Georgia
United States
Friday, September 25, to Saturday, September 26, 2015
Savannah,
Georgia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Essential Learning Outcomes
Friday, September 25, 2015
Long Beach,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Magna Publications
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Sunday, September 27, to Monday, September 28, 2015
State College,
Pennsylvania
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Engagement Scholarship Consortium
Topic in Higher Education:
High-Impact Practices, Community Engagement
Thursday, October 1, to Sunday, October 4, 2015
New Orleans,
Louisiana
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Diversity/Global Learning
Friday, October 2, to Sunday, October 4, 2015
New Orleans,
Louisiana
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Teaching Professor
Friday, October 2, to Saturday, October 3, 2015
Evansville,
Indiana
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, October 2, to Saturday, October 3, 2015
Cedar City,
Utah
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, October 2, to Saturday, October 3, 2015
Kennesaw,
Georgia
United States
Sunday, October 4, to Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Las Vegas,
Nevada
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, Academic Advising
Monday, October 5, to Sunday, November 8, 2015
Costa Mesa,
California
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific