Kennesaw State University

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. - Ralph Waldo Emerson
Teaching Conferences Directory

CETL maintains one of the most comprehensive directories of teaching conferences and their sponsoring organizations. Upcoming conferences are listed chronologically. Click on the links to visit the home page for the conference or its sponsoring organization. Each conference listing also includes links to similar conferences based on Discipline or Topic in Higher Education.

This directory is sortable by City, State or Province, Country, Discipline, and Topic in Higher Education. Select your choices from the drop-down menus on the top right. To view all conferences in the list, set all sort categories to -Any-.

A list of past conferences in reverse chronological order is available in a box on the right below the sorting options. There is a "View All" option near the bottom of this box that will display all past conferences.

The last full update of information on this site was completed on January 10, 2014. The next scheduled full update will occur in July 2014. If you have any suggestions for changes or additions to this list, contact Tom Pusateri, CETL Associate Director for SoTL.

Please also visit our Teaching Journals Directory.

Monday, May 5, to Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Bangkok,
Thailand
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Saturday, July 19, to Friday, July 25, 2014
Queenstown,
Maryland
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Aspen Institute
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Sunday, July 20, to Saturday, July 26, 2014
Holland,
Michigan
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Sunday, July 20, to Friday, July 25, 2014
Porto Alegre,
Brazil
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, July 21, to Friday, July 25, 2014
Santa Barbara,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Tuesday, July 22, to Friday, July 25, 2014
Cambridge,
Massachusetts
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Wednesday, July 23, to Saturday, July 26, 2014
Washington,
District of Columbia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, July 23, to Saturday, July 26, 2014
Washington,
District of Columbia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, July 23, to Friday, July 25, 2014
Vancouver,
British Columbia
Canada
Sponsoring Organization:
Improving University Teaching
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Thursday, July 24, to Sunday, July 27, 2014
Scottsdale,
Arizona
United States
Discipline:
Arts, Theatre
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, July 25, to Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Crestone,
Colorado
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Saturday, July 26, to Thursday, July 31, 2014
Berkeley,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Critical Thinking Community
Topic in Higher Education:
Essential Learning Outcomes
Saturday, July 26, to Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Minneapolis,
Minnesota
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, July 27, to Friday, August 1, 2014
St. Petersburgh,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, Academic Advising
Monday, July 28, to Thursday, July 31, 2014
Boston,
Massachusetts
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Campus Technology
Monday, July 28, to Friday, August 1, 2014
Santa Barbara,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Tuesday, July 29, to Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Los Angeles,
California
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, Institutional Effectiveness
Wednesday, July 30, to Sunday, August 3, 2014
Denver,
Colorado
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, July 31, to Sunday, August 3, 2014
Memphis,
Tennessee
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, August 1, to Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Niagara Falls,
New York
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Association of Teacher Educators
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, August 2, to Thursday, August 7, 2014
Boston,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, August 3, to Thursday, August 7, 2014
Allendale,
Michigan
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, August 3, to Thursday, August 7, 2014
San Francisco,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Clute Institute
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, August 3, to Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Flagstaff,
Arizona
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, August 4, to Thursday, August 7, 2014
Baltimore,
Maryland
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific, Assessment
Wednesday, August 6, to Saturday, August 9, 2014
Portland,
Oregon
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, August 6, to Saturday, August 9, 2014
Frankfurt am Main,
Germany
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, August 7, to Saturday, August 9, 2014
Portland,
Oregon
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, August 7, to Saturday, August 9, 2014
Cambridge,
Massachusetts
United States
Monday, August 11, to Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Glasgow,
Scotland
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 12, to Thursday, August 14, 2014
Madison,
Wisconsin
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 12, to Thursday, August 14, 2014
Madison,
Wisconsin
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology, Online Learning
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Los Angeles,
California
United States
Saturday, August 16, to Tuesday, August 19, 2014
San Francisco,
California
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, September 3, to Friday, September 5, 2014
Chicago,
Illinois
United States
Wednesday, September 17, to Saturday, September 20, 2014
Clearwater Beach,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, September 17, to Friday, September 19, 2014
Singapore,
Singapore
Topic in Higher Education:
Pedagogical Research: Specific
Friday, September 19, to Saturday, September 20, 2014
Buffalo,
New York
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Collaborative Assignments and Projects
Friday, September 19, to Saturday, September 20, 2014
Bourbonnais,
Illinois
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, September 21, to Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Baltimore,
Maryland
United States
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Sunday, September 21, to Friday, September 26, 2014
Montenegro
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, September 22, to Wednesday, September 24, 2014
San Antonio,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology, Online Learning
Monday, September 29, to Wednesday, October 1, 2014
New Orleans,
Louisiana
United States
Monday, September 29, to Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Baltimore,
Maryland
United States
Monday, September 29, to Thursday, October 2, 2014
Orlando,
Florida
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
EDUCAUSE
Thursday, October 2, to Saturday, October 4, 2014
Scottsdale,
Arizona
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Essential Learning Outcomes
Thursday, October 2, to Saturday, October 4, 2014
South Padre Island,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, October 5, to Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Las Vegas,
Nevada
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Clute Institute
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, October 7, to Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Edmonton,
Alberta
Canada
Sponsoring Organization:
Engagement Scholarship Consortium
Topic in Higher Education:
High-Impact Practices, Community Engagement

Pages