Kennesaw State University

Teaching Conferences Directory

CETL maintains one of the most extensive directories of conferences focused on college/university teaching and their sponsoring organizations.   Use the drop-down menus at the top right to sort the directory by City, State/Province, Country, Discipline, or Topic in Higher Education.

Click on this link to view past conferences.  The directory was last updated on June 4, 2019. If you have any suggestions for changes or additions to this list, contact Hillary Steiner, CETL Interim Associate Director for SoTL.

Please also visit our Teaching Journals Directory.

Tuesday, December 17, to Thursday, December 19, 2019
Kyoto,
Japan
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, December 31, 2020
Phoenix,
Arizona
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Community Colleges
Friday, January 3, to Monday, January 6, 2020
St. Pete Beach,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, January 3, to Monday, January 6, 2020
New York,
New York
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
American Historical Association
Discipline:
Humanities, History
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, January 3, to Sunday, January 5, 2020
San Diego,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
American Economic Association (AEA)
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, January 4, to Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Honolulu,
Hawaii
United States
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, January 6, to Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Honolulu,
Hawaii
United States
Discipline:
Arts, Humanities
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, January 8, to Saturday, January 11, 2020
Philadelphia,
Pennsylvania
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, January 9, to Saturday, January 11, 2020
Austin,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Thursday, January 9, to Saturday, January 11, 2020
San Antonio,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, January 9, to Sunday, January 12, 2020
Seattle,
Washington
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Modern Language Association (MLA)
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, January 14, to Friday, January 17, 2020
Miami,
Florida
United States
Wednesday, January 15, to Saturday, January 18, 2020
Denver,
Colorado
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
American Mathematical Society
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, January 18, to Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Orlando,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, January 19, to Monday, January 20, 2020
Irvine,
California
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, January 20, to Thursday, January 23, 2020
Babson Park,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, January 22, to Saturday, January 25, 2020
Washington,
District of Columbia
United States
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Naples,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, January 29, to Friday, January 31, 2020
Daytona Beach,
FL
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
University of Central Florida
Thursday, January 30, to Saturday, February 1, 2020
New Orleans,
Louisiana
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, Academic Advising
Sunday, February 2, to Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Nashville,
Tennessee
United States
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Monday, February 3, to Friday, February 7, 2020
Austin,
Texas
United States
Monday, February 3, to Tuesday, February 4, 2020
New Orleans,
Louisiana
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, Academic Advising
Wednesday, February 5, to Friday, February 7, 2020
Savannah,
Georgia
United States
Wednesday, February 5, to Saturday, February 8, 2020
Portland,
Oregon
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, February 5, to Friday, February 7, 2020
Blacksburg,
Virginia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Thursday, February 6, to Saturday, February 8, 2020
New Orleans,
Louisiana
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, Academic Advising
Thursday, February 6, to Saturday, February 8, 2020
Phoenix,
Arizona
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, February 10, to Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Savannah,
GA
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
University of West Georgia
Topic in Higher Education:
Online Learning
Wednesday, February 12, to Saturday, February 15, 2020
San Antonio,
Texas
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Texas Music Educators Association
Discipline:
Music
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, February 13, to Saturday, February 15, 2020
Arlington,
Virginia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Undergraduate Research
Thursday, February 13, to Sunday, February 16, 2020
Tempe,
Arizona
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Impact
Friday, February 14, to Sunday, February 16, 2020
San Diego,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
American Marketing Association (AMA)
Discipline:
Business, Marketing
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, February 14, to Sunday, February 16, 2020
San Francisco,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Saturday, February 15, to Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Atlantic City,
New Jersey
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Association of Teacher Educators
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, February 16, to Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Washington,
District of Columbia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Diversity/Global Learning
Sunday, February 16, to Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Las Vegas,
Nevada
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Community Colleges; Student Success
Wednesday, February 19, to Saturday, February 22, 2020
Decatur,
Georgia
United States
Discipline:
English
Topic in Higher Education:
Community Colleges; Discipline-specific
Thursday, February 20, to Saturday, February 22, 2020
Jacksonsville,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
General Education, Assessment
Thursday, February 20, to Saturday, February 22, 2020
Jacksonville,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
General Education, Assessment
Friday, February 21, to Monday, February 24, 2020
Washington,
District of Columbia
United States
Tuesday, February 25, to Thursday, February 27, 2020
Canberra,
Australia
Sponsoring Organization:
Universities Australia
Wednesday, February 26, to Friday, February 28, 2020
Las Vegas,
Nevada
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, February 26, to Saturday, February 29, 2020
Chicago,
Illinois
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, February 27, to Saturday, February 29, 2020
New Orleans,
Louisiana
United States
Discipline:
Psychology
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, February 28, to Sunday, March 1, 2020
Nashville,
Tennessee
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The College Music Society
Discipline:
Arts; Music
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, February 28, to Sunday, March 1, 2020
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, February 28, to Monday, March 2, 2020
Nashville,
Tennessee
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The College Music Society
Discipline:
Arts, Music
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, March 1, to Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Jacksonsville,
Florida
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Southern Sociological Society (SSS)
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, March 1, to Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Seattle,
Washington
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Community Colleges