Kennesaw State University

Teaching Conferences Directory

CETL maintains one of the most extensive directories of conferences focused on college/university teaching and their sponsoring organizations.   Use the drop-down menus at the top right to sort the directory by City, State/Province, Country, Discipline, or Topic in Higher Education.

Click on this link to view past conferences.  The directory was updated during February 2018. If you have any suggestions for changes or additions to this list, contact Tom Pusateri, CETL Associate Director for SoTL.

Please also visit our Teaching Journals Directory.

Thursday, April 12, to Monday, April 30, 2018
Dedham,
Massachusetts
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Friday, April 13, to Thursday, May 17, 2018
New York,
New York
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Institutional Effectiveness
Sunday, April 22, to Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Honolulu,
Hawaii
United States
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Portland,
Oregon
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Western Psychological Association
Discipline:
Psychology
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, April 25, to Saturday, April 28, 2018
Washington,
District of Columbia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, April 27, to Monday, April 30, 2018
New York,
New York
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Friday, April 27, to Saturday, April 28, 2018
Pullman,
Washington
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The College Music Society
Discipline:
Arts, Music
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, April 27, 2018
Online,
Online
Online
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Saturday, April 28, to Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Dallas,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Community Colleges
Sunday, April 29, to Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Crystal City,
Virginia
United States
Discipline:
Engineering
Sunday, April 29, to Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Indianapolis,
Indiana
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology, Online Learning
Tuesday, May 1, to Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Calgary,
Alberta
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Wednesday, May 2, to Thursday, May 3, 2018
Harrisburg,
Pennsylvania
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Barnard College
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Vancouver,
British Columbia
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, May 4, to Saturday, May 5, 2018
Victoria,
British Columbia
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Friday, May 4, 2018
Farmingdale,
New York
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, May 9, to Friday, May 11, 2018
Salt Lake City,
Utah
United States
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation, Assessment
Wednesday, May 9, to Friday, May 11, 2018
London,
England
United Kingdom
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Wednesday, May 9, to Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Online,
Online
Sponsoring Organization:
Optimize Learning
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development, High-Impact Practices
Friday, May 11, 2018
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Wednesday, May 16, to Friday, May 18, 2018
Minneaoplis,
Minnesota
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, Academic Advising
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Alliance,
Ohio
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Pedagogical Research: Disciplinary
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Findlay,
Ohio
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Pedagogical Research: Disciplinary
Monday, May 21, to Friday, May 25, 2018
Cambridge,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Monday, May 21, to Friday, May 25, 2018
Buffalo,
New York
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Collaborative Assignments and Projects
Wednesday, May 23, to Friday, May 25, 2018
Hong Kong,
Hong Kong
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Wednesday, May 23, to Thursday, May 24, 2018
Boston,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, May 26, to Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Austin,
Texas
United States
Sunday, May 27, to Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Toronto,
Ontario
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, May 28, to Friday, June 1, 2018
Orlando,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Institutional Effectiveness
Monday, May 28, to Friday, June 1, 2018
Babson Park,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, May 28, to Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Charleston,
South Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Academic Advising, Student Success
Wednesday, May 30, to Saturday, June 2, 2018
Montreal,
Quebec
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Wednesday, May 30, to Friday, June 1, 2018
San Antonio,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, May 31, to Sunday, June 3, 2018
New York City,
New York
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Thursday, May 31, to Sunday, June 3, 2018
Minneapolis,
Minnesota
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Rhetoric Society of America
Discipline:
English
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, May 31, to Sunday, June 3, 2018
Bethesda,
Maryland
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Friday, June 1, to Sunday, June 3, 2018
North Charleston,
South Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Community Colleges; Student Success
Saturday, June 2, to Monday, June 4, 2018
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Teaching Professor
Sunday, June 3, to Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Vancouver,
British Columbia
Canada
Discipline:
Engineering
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, June 4, to Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Orlando,
Florida
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
UBTech
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology
Tuesday, June 5, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Toronto,
Ontario
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Tuesday, June 5, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Salt Lake City,
Utah
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
General Education, Assessment
Wednesday, June 6, to Saturday, June 9, 2018
Conway,
South Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Pedagogical Research: Disciplinary
Wednesday, June 6, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Thursday, June 7, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Honolulu,
Hawaii
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching