Kennesaw State University

Teaching Conferences Directory

CETL maintains one of the most extensive directories of conferences focused on college/university teaching and their sponsoring organizations.   Use the drop-down menus at the top right to sort the directory by City, State/Province, Country, Discipline, or Topic in Higher Education.

Click on this link to view past conferences.  The directory was updated during February 2018. If you have any suggestions for changes or additions to this list, contact Tom Pusateri, CETL Associate Director for SoTL.

Please also visit our Teaching Journals Directory.

Monday, May 21, to Friday, May 25, 2018
Cambridge,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Monday, May 21, to Friday, May 25, 2018
Buffalo,
New York
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Collaborative Assignments and Projects
Wednesday, May 23, to Friday, May 25, 2018
Hong Kong,
Hong Kong
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Accreditation
Saturday, May 26, to Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Austin,
Texas
United States
Sunday, May 27, to Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Toronto,
Ontario
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, May 28, to Friday, June 1, 2018
Orlando,
Florida
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Institutional Effectiveness
Monday, May 28, to Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Charleston,
South Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Academic Advising, Student Success
Monday, May 28, to Friday, June 1, 2018
Babson Park,
Massachusetts
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, May 30, to Friday, June 1, 2018
San Antonio,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, May 30, to Saturday, June 2, 2018
Montreal,
Quebec
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Thursday, May 31, to Sunday, June 3, 2018
Minneapolis,
Minnesota
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Rhetoric Society of America
Discipline:
English
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, May 31, to Sunday, June 3, 2018
New York City,
New York
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Thursday, May 31, to Sunday, June 3, 2018
Bethesda,
Maryland
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Friday, June 1, to Sunday, June 3, 2018
North Charleston,
South Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Community Colleges; Student Success
Saturday, June 2, to Monday, June 4, 2018
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Teaching Professor
Sunday, June 3, to Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Vancouver,
British Columbia
Canada
Discipline:
Engineering
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, June 4, to Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Orlando,
Florida
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
UBTech
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology
Tuesday, June 5, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Salt Lake City,
Utah
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
General Education, Assessment
Tuesday, June 5, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Toronto,
Ontario
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Wednesday, June 6, to Saturday, June 9, 2018
Conway,
South Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Pedagogical Research: Disciplinary
Wednesday, June 6, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Thursday, June 7, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Rochester,
Minnesota
United States
Thursday, June 7, to Friday, June 8, 2018
Honolulu,
Hawaii
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Atlanta,
GA
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
CETL - Kennesaw State
Topic in Higher Education:
Part-Time Faculty
Sunday, June 10, to Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Austin,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, June 11, to Thursday, June 14, 2018
Hamilton,
Ontario
Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
High-Impact Practices; Student Success
Monday, June 11, to Friday, June 15, 2018
Verona,
Italy
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Monday, June 11, to Friday, June 15, 2018
Los Angeles,
California
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Multidisciplinary
Tuesday, June 12, to Friday, June 15, 2018
Ames,
Iowa
United States
Discipline:
Agriculture
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, June 13, to Thursday, June 14, 2018
Phoenix,
Arizona
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Community Colleges
Wednesday, June 13, to Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Online,
Online
Sponsoring Organization:
Optimize Learning
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development, High-Impact Practices
Thursday, June 14, to Saturday, June 16, 2018
Erie,
Pennsylvania
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Academy of Process Educators
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success, Faculty Development, Assessment
Thursday, June 14, to Saturday, June 16, 2018
Orlando,
Florida
United States
Thursday, June 14, to Sunday, June 17, 2018
New York,
New York
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Barnard College
Thursday, June 14, to Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Munich,
Germany
Discipline:
Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, June 18, to Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Traverse City,
Michigan
United States
Monday, June 18, to Thursday, June 21, 2018
Paris,
France
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Monday, June 18, to Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Atlanta,
Georgia
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Points of LIght
Tuesday, June 19, to Friday, June 22, 2018
Salt Lake City,
Utah
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success; High-Impact Practices
Tuesday, June 19, to Friday, June 22, 2018
Columbus,
Ohio
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, June 19, to Friday, June 22, 2018
Sherbrooke,
Quebec
Canada
Wednesday, June 20, to Friday, June 22, 2018
Chicago,
Illinois
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Continuing Education
Wednesday, June 20, to Friday, June 22, 2018
Valencia,
Spain
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Wednesday, June 20, to Friday, June 22, 2018
Valencia,
Spain
Topic in Higher Education:
Institutional Planning
Thursday, June 21, to Friday, June 22, 2018
Los Angeles,
California
United States
Thursday, June 21, to Friday, June 22, 2018
cleveland,
Ohio
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Institute for Experiential Learning
Topic in Higher Education:
High-Impact Practices