Kennesaw State University

Teaching Conferences Directory

CETL maintains one of the most extensive directories of conferences focused on college/university teaching and their sponsoring organizations.   Use the drop-down menus at the top right to sort the directory by City, State/Province, Country, Discipline, or Topic in Higher Education.

Click on this link to view past conferences.  The directory was last updated on December 18th, 2019. If you have any suggestions for changes or additions to this list, contact Hillary Steiner, CETL Interim Associate Director for SoTL.

Please also visit our Teaching Journals Directory.

Thursday, March 19, to Wednesday, October 21, 2020
San Antonio,
Texas
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, June 30, to Saturday, July 4, 2020
Prague,
Chez Republic
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Monday, July 6, to Friday, July 10, 2020
Nanjing,
China
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, July 6, to Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Brisbane,
Australia
Sponsoring Organization:
FYHE Centre
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Monday, July 6, to Saturday, July 11, 2020
Phnom Penh,
Cambodia
Sponsoring Organization:
Informing Science Institute
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology
Tuesday, July 7, to Friday, July 10, 2020
Budapest,
Hungary
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Tuesday, July 7, to Friday, July 10, 2020
Budapest,
Hungary
Topic in Higher Education:
Study Abroad
Wednesday, July 8, to Monday, July 20, 2020
Adamstown,
Maryland
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Wednesday, July 8, to Sunday, July 12, 2020
Buffalo,
New York
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Undergraduate Research, Faculty Development
Thursday, July 9, to Monday, July 13, 2020
Florence,
Italy
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Thursday, July 9, to Sunday, July 12, 2020
Bellevue,
Washington
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
American Society For Microbiology
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Thursday, July 9, to Friday, July 10, 2020
Furama Riverfront,
Singapore
Sponsoring Organization:
East Asia Research & Siam University
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology
Thursday, July 9, to Friday, July 10, 2020
Furama Riverfront,
Singapore
Topic in Higher Education:
Learning Design; Education Technology
Thursday, July 9, to Friday, July 10, 2020
Furama,
Singapore
Sponsoring Organization:
East Asia Research
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Saturday, July 11, to Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Boston,
Massachusetts
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Council of Graduate Schools
Topic in Higher Education:
Graduate Education
Sunday, July 12, to Sunday, July 19, 2020
Shanghai,
China
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, July 12, to Saturday, July 18, 2020
St. Paul,
Minnesota
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Monday, July 13, to Friday, July 17, 2020
Cape Town,
South Africa
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, July 13, to Friday, July 17, 2020
Standford,
California
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Faculty Development
Monday, July 13, to Friday, July 17, 2020
Santa Barbara,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Monday, July 13, to Thursday, July 16, 2020
Olympia,
Washington
United States
Monday, July 13, to Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Valencia,
Spain
Sponsoring Organization:
The Learner
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Monday, July 13, to Friday, July 17, 2020
Boston,
Massachusetts
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Learning & the Brain Society
Discipline:
Education
Topic in Higher Education:
Student Success
Thursday, July 16, to Friday, July 17, 2020
Hamilton,
Ontario
Canada
Sponsoring Organization:
McMaster University
Discipline:
Psychology
Topic in Higher Education:
Learning Design; Education Technology
Saturday, July 18, to Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Grand Rapids,
Michigan
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, July 18, to Thursday, July 23, 2020
Coravillis,
Oregon
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, July 18, to Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Barcelona,
Spain
Sponsoring Organization:
Creativity Workshop
Topic in Higher Education:
Creativity and Innovation
Saturday, July 18, to Thursday, July 23, 2020
Corvalis,
Oregon
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, July 19, to Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Orlando,
Florida
United States
Sunday, July 19, to Tuesday, July 21, 2020
cleveland,
Ohio
United States
Monday, July 20, to Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Anaheim,
California
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Desire2Learn
Tuesday, July 21, to Friday, July 24, 2020
Washington,
DC
United States
Wednesday, July 22, to Friday, July 24, 2020
Louisville,
Kentucky
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, July 22, to Sunday, July 26, 2020
Bentonville,
Arkansas
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Critical Thinking Community
Topic in Higher Education:
Essential Learning Outcomes
Wednesday, July 22, to Sunday, July 26, 2020
Bentonville,
Arkansas
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Critical Thinking Community
Topic in Higher Education:
Essential Learning Outcomes
Saturday, July 25, to Monday, July 27, 2020
Toronto,
Ontario
Canada
Sponsoring Organization:
Unique Conference Canada
Topic in Higher Education:
Multidisciplinary
Sunday, July 26, to Friday, July 31, 2020
Erie,
Pennsylvania
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Academic Advising, Assessment
Wednesday, July 29, to Saturday, August 1, 2020
Philadelphia,
Pennsylvania
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, July 29, to Sunday, August 2, 2020
Detroit,
Michigan
United States
Discipline:
Arts, Theatre
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Wednesday, July 29, to Sunday, August 2, 2020
Phoenix,
Arizona
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, August 1, to Thursday, August 6, 2020
Philadelphia,
Pennsylvania
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Sunday, August 2, to Friday, August 7, 2020
Helsinki,
Finland
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, August 3, to Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Ashville,
North Carolina
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
College/University Teaching
Tuesday, August 4, to Saturday, August 8, 2020
Mansfield,
Connecticut
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
Academy of Legal Studies in Business
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 4, to Thursday, August 6, 2020
Madison,
Wisconsin
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Teaching with Technology, Online Learning
Tuesday, August 4, to Thursday, August 6, 2020
Madison,
Wisconsin
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Topic in Higher Education:
Online Learning
Friday, August 7, to Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Washington,
D.C.
United States
Sponsoring Organization:
The Association of Teacher Educators
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Saturday, August 8, to Tuesday, August 11, 2020
San Francisco,
California
United States
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Monday, August 10, to Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Dunedin,
New Zealand
Topic in Higher Education:
Discipline-specific
Tuesday, August 18, to Friday, August 21, 2020
Aalborg,
Denmark