Kennesaw State University

Stephen Braden 's CETL Presentations

Kennesaw State University
Faculty Fellow for Part-Time Faculty Support
True faculty development requires a multiplicity of methods and as Abraham Maslow said “If the only tool you have is a hammer, you tend to see every problem as a nail.”
# of Presentation Presentation Date and Title
19 Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 11:00am

Understanding and Activating Student Motivation

18 Friday, January 24, 2014 - 9:30am

The Scoop on Groups

17 Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 9:00am

The Scoop on Groups

16 Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 12:00pm

New Part-Time Faculty Workshop - CANCELED

15 Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 12:30pm

New Part-Time Faculty Workshop - CANCELED

14 Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 9:30am

Avoiding and Dealing with Student-Professor Conflicts

13 Monday, October 7, 2013 - 12:30pm

Teaching Strategies for Part-Time Success

12 Tuesday, September 10, 2013 - 12:30pm

Teaching Strategies for Part-Time Success - CANCELED

11
Repeats every day until Wed May 22 2013 .
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 - 8:30am, Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 8:30am

Teaching Academy for Part-Time Faculty

10 Tuesday, May 21, 2013 - 8:30am, Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 8:30am

Teaching Academy for Part-Time Faculty

9 Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:30pm

The Scoop on Groups

8 Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 1:00pm

Juggling 101: Balancing Your Part-Time Life

7 Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 10:00am

Teaching Strategies for Part-Time Success

6 Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 1:00pm

Part-Time Directors and Coordinators Workshop

5 Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 10:00am

Success Strategies for New Part-Times

4 Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 10:00am

Part-Time Directors and Coordinators Workshop

3 Friday, January 25, 2013 - 10:00am

Part-Time Directors and Coordinators Focus Group

2 Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 1:00pm

Part-Time Directors and Coordinators Focus Group

1 Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 1:00pm

KSU Part-Time Faculty Focus Group